akujunkan: (Default)
[personal profile] akujunkan
My city hall assumed my employers were going to move me. My employers assumed my city hall was going to move me.

Looks like I'm going to be moving me, which will cost at least a cool $400.

Note to Mr Iwasaki: Yes, I can understand Japanese. Talking in front of me, about me, with my VP is not a good idea. Exclaiming in Japanese "She can understand Japanese!" and then going to the opposite end of the room with my VP so that you can talk about me is just...well, let's just say it lacks subtlety. Or tact.

I've been packing my belongings for the past few days. I hate packing. What's worse is that I have amassed a truly large collection of yaoi manga and doujinshi, which I am, for obvious reasons, going to attempt to move myself on the night prior to actual move out/in day. Ugh.

These past two months? = The Stress.

That will be all.

on 2004-07-16 02:04 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sara-tanaquil.livejournal.com
Note to Mr Iwasaki: Yes, I can understand Japanese. Talking in front of me, about me, with my VP is not a good idea. Exclaiming in Japanese "She can understand Japanese!" and then going to the opposite end of the room with my VP so that you can talk about me is just...well, let's just say it lacks subtlety. Or tact.

I'm reminded of a random Buffy moment...

Xander (taunting the fear demon): Who's the little fear demon? Come on, who's the little fear demon?
Giles: Don't taunt the fear demon.
Xander: Why? Can he hurt me?
Giles: No, it's just... tacky.


Brought to you courtesy of the Quotes list at BuffyGuide.com. God, I miss that show.


What's worse is that I have amassed a truly large collection of yaoi manga and doujinshi, which I am, for obvious reasons, going to attempt to move myself on the night prior to actual move out/in day.

For obvious reasons = the movers will make snarky comments if they see the collection? I've heard that Japan is not as tolerant as one would think given the popularity of yaoi manga there.

on 2004-07-16 07:33 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] fragilistikal.livejournal.com
When you get to be rich and vindictive:

1). Get rich. Obviously.
2). Buy out their retirement homes.
3). Kick them out onto the street.
4). Point and laugh evilly.

(Or, in Japan's case... They'd be living with their family, wouldn't they? Okay, buy out the families' mortgage.)

Profile

akujunkan: (Default)
akujunkan

July 2014

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 31  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 04:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios