(no subject)
Jul. 1st, 2006 07:50 pmI've been shadowing the 10pm NHK radio news broadcasts recently. Last night they did a piece on Koizumi's visit to Graceland with Bush. And I had an epiphany, as I followed along, as to why I dislike the idea of a Koizumi/Bush friendship so much.
Bush is an idiot. He is an uniquisitive, intellectually torpid idiot. He lacks curiosity and perhaps even the power of observation. After copious amounts of observing him during two elections and his intervening years in office, I am confident in my assessment of the man's (lack of) intellectual capacity.
Face it people, President Bush is Fucking. Stupid.
I've also seen a lot of Japanese people over the past few years. I know how they act and react in a variety of situations, not the least when there is alcohol involved and they are letting their hair down. Often, during these sorts of situations, they do completely embarrassing things with the understanding that it's okay because everyone in the group will do equally silly stuff as it's all for the purpose of counteracting the stifling professional protocols that constrain us. No one will think the worse of you for it.
I can so see Koizumi acting this way while good ole intellectual morlon Prez Bush watches contemptuously from the sidelines, without having any inkling as to what's really going on.
President Bush is a stupid man, and stupid people like to laugh at people they consider dumb.
From yesterday's NYT:
And today's:
That will be all.
Bush is an idiot. He is an uniquisitive, intellectually torpid idiot. He lacks curiosity and perhaps even the power of observation. After copious amounts of observing him during two elections and his intervening years in office, I am confident in my assessment of the man's (lack of) intellectual capacity.
Face it people, President Bush is Fucking. Stupid.
I've also seen a lot of Japanese people over the past few years. I know how they act and react in a variety of situations, not the least when there is alcohol involved and they are letting their hair down. Often, during these sorts of situations, they do completely embarrassing things with the understanding that it's okay because everyone in the group will do equally silly stuff as it's all for the purpose of counteracting the stifling professional protocols that constrain us. No one will think the worse of you for it.
I can so see Koizumi acting this way while good ole intellectual morlon Prez Bush watches contemptuously from the sidelines, without having any inkling as to what's really going on.
President Bush is a stupid man, and stupid people like to laugh at people they consider dumb.
From yesterday's NYT:
But the president never clicked with Jacques Chirac, the president of France. "Chirac is gloomy," Mr. Fleischer said.
Mr. Koizumi, by contrast, is just plain fun, which is one reason Mr. Bush likes him so much. Mr. Bartlett put it this way: "I think he just gets a total kick out of the guy."
And today's:
The prime minister's obsession with Elvis is well known; he shares a birthday, Jan. 8, and a hairstyle with Elvis, and worked in the 1980's to erect a bronze statue of the singer in Tokyo. At one point Friday, Mr. Koizumi happily remarked to Lisa Marie Presley that she looked like her father. He later threw his arm around her, belting out some Elvis lyrics, "Hold me close, hold me tight."
Mr. Bush, though, eventually cut off the performance, clapping the prime minister on the shoulder and firmly shaking his hand in a none-too-subtle message that the curtain was about to fall.
That will be all.
no subject
on 2006-07-01 12:41 pm (UTC)BTW, I am happy you did it with your speech... I would have cheered for you but just watch Argentina... I cheered for them and they lost so... I bring doom to whoever I wish *goes and cheers for Prez Bush*
XD
no subject
on 2006-07-02 01:00 pm (UTC)no subject
on 2006-07-01 05:18 pm (UTC)Mr. Koizumi, by contrast, is just plain fun, which is one reason Mr. Bush likes him so much.
Why do I feel a certain unease about that? I really hope this isn't the reason we've been having issues with France...
no subject
on 2006-07-02 01:01 pm (UTC)n idiotman who has stated many times that he doesn't let facts get in the way of what his fweelings tell him about people, situations, and events?no subject
on 2006-07-02 09:39 pm (UTC)