Oi

May. 19th, 2005 01:20 pm
akujunkan: (tris!)
[personal profile] akujunkan
I will finish the China adventure posts (and the Kamakura and Tokyo adventure posts) just as soon as I shake this nasty cold.

Nasty cold or not, classes will go on, and I found myself in one today during the third period. Noises in the classroom next door started to get louder and more boisterous. Then they got louder and more boisterous yet. Then came the sound of a door slamming, and a desk being thrown.

Everyone, including the JTEs I was giving the lesson with, froze. I have never heard such utter and perfect silence in the school building before in my life.

"Yakamashiyo," complained one genius girl in the class, whom I will thank forever for breaking the tension.

Of course, the aftereffects of of her quip were rather spoiled by the second desk, and then the chair, that came flying out of the classroom next door to crash and skid down the hallway. Then we could hear Takeuchi-sensei screaming at the top of his lungs. Astute readers will remember that this is the man who freaked me last year out by punching a student in the staffroom.

My JTE paused for a second, then resumed teaching. The screaming continued. And continued, and continued, for fifteen straight minutes. Then Takeuchi-sensei was joined by Aoshima-sensei, and they both continued screaming for another ten minutes. And when I say screaming, I mean uninterrupted, eardrum-shattering, lung-blasting, fires of hell screaming.

Class continued and the screamers took whomever they were screaming at down the hall to scream at him at a greater remove from the rest of the classes. Their voices could be heard faintly over the scratching of pencils and scrape of chairs across the floor.

Class let out, and I poked my head into Takeuchi's classroom as I walked by. He was standing at the front lecturing as though nothing had happened. Back in the staffroom, he and Aoshima-sensei had a good chuckle with my JTEs about something. Everything seemed to be perfectly normal.

Damn, I wish I know who had done what.

In other news, school lunch today was three squishy, unidentifiable green blobs. Really. I have the pictures to prove it.

That will be all.

on 2005-05-19 05:31 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] metal-dog5.livejournal.com
...as soon as I shake this nasty cold

Here's something to make you feel better...
Have some soup!

What? It's the best I could do on such short notice ;)

on 2005-05-21 09:25 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] akujunkan.livejournal.com
Hee! I love it! Thanks!

on 2005-05-19 02:24 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] firesign10.livejournal.com
Sorry to hear you have a cold!

That sounds both bizarre and potentially very scary, with the screaming and the desk throwing and the nothing-happened-what-do-you-mean-something-happened post-frenzy behavior....post whenever you find out what went on!! *sends a hard hat via LJ*

Also awaiting the green blob pix...you could have a contest! "Name the green blobs & win valuable prizes!" ;-)

on 2005-05-21 09:26 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] akujunkan.livejournal.com
Thing is, I'm never going to find out what went on, because it's already been swept under the rug. I saw five teachers examining a desk in the staff room yesterday; the guy had actually split it in half by throwing it so hard. Eep.

And the pix are up, as you've noticed. I've got your prize all ready as soon as you can tell me what it is. ~.^

on 2005-05-19 08:39 pm (UTC)
ext_12544: (viggo b&w)
Posted by [identity profile] bloody-american.livejournal.com
I hope that you get better soon, Tris. A lot of people have been sick lately and I haven't been sick for a little under a year. *knock on wood* Though I still think I jinxed myself here. Haha...*sigh*

& that reminds me I haven't finished reading your second China Adventure Post (TM) Let's just say I got a little side tracked by... other things. Yeah, will go read now.

"Yakamashiyo,"

What does that mean, exactly?

That guy seems crazy, first punching a student (which did you ever find out why?) and then throwing desks and stuff? He seems a bit unstable and yeah. Scary, very scary.

Also, not related to anything you posted but I have two things you might be interested in.

1) I posted what some might call *coughfanficcough* the other day and here's a link in case you might want to see my first adventure into Fic Land. It's from a movie that has, like, no fandom at all but it fits that the first thing I'd write nobody would really understand. C'est la vie.

And I've been trying conversations between two characters and woah. It's not easy, I've got new respect (not that I didn't before, but now I've got more) for writers. Kind of a pain in the ass at times.

2) I got your postcard (mentioned it here) but I'm not sure if you saw it or not.

And I must say again, get well soon. ♥

on 2005-05-21 09:29 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] akujunkan.livejournal.com
Yakamashiiyo is hard to put into English, because it's an adjective in a situation where wouldn't use one, but in this case it's basically equivalent to, "Would you shut the fuck up?"

The thing is, I even find myself saying things like, "He's a nice guy when he's not doing that," then catching myself and realising that the point is that he does do those sorts of things, and it isn't cool.

And sorry - I totally missed both of those! I've got about 200 posts on the flist that I've got to go through, but I'm off to check them out now. ::love::

Profile

akujunkan: (Default)
akujunkan

July 2014

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 31  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 04:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios